Nominating Committee

The District Nominating Committee met on Saturday, January 20, 2024 with the following members present and participating in the nomination process:

Laypersons:

Tom Boyd/Sac Cordova—Recording Secretary
Tom Rae/Auburn Parkside
Shawna Hanson/Hallwood
John Hull/Sac First
Steve Henning/Lincoln Emmaus

Ministers:

Pastor Ron Armenta/Vacaville
Rev. Robert Hale/Rio Linda LifePointe
Rev. Julie Porta/Chico Hope Commons
Rev. Marcia Hull/Sac First
Rev. Jesse Ragan/Weaverville
Rev. Jim Dorsey/Sac Arden
Rev. Steve Scott/D.S.—ex officio

Elections are recommended to be determined by plurality (nominees elected by the most number of votes received, in descending order). All elections will require a quorum (over half) of the elected delegates voting and present at District Assembly.

We, the District Nominating Committee, recommend the nominees listed on the ballot to be elected as indicated.



- 1. Scan the QR code for the SACNAZ app
- 2. Select Apple (iphone/ipad) or Google Play (android/tablet)
- 3. Create an account. (Pastors: use your existing login from reporting at app.sacnaz.org
- 4. View ballot and bios at the "Voting" tab. Access Code: Reunion2024

2024 DAB (District Advisory Board) Ballot

Vote for 1 Ordained Minister and 1 Layperson

EXPECTATIONS OF LEADERSHIP (4 year term):

- Meet every other month, plus online as needed, for 5 hour meetings held at the District Office in Loomis.
- Serve on behalf of issues related to local church ministry, including ministry and property development, pastoral integrity, and local church mission engagement.

NOMINEES:

Ordained Ministers: Israel Alvarez/Sac Bethesda, Stacey Hanson/Hallwood, Julie Porta/Chico Hope Commons

Layperson: Lois Baxter/Sac Cordova, Jeff Dickerson/Auburn Parkside

2024 NDI (Nazarene Discipleship International) Ballot

Vote Yes/No on President, Vote for 3 Assigned Ministers, Vote Yes/No on Layperson

EXPECTATIONS OF LEADERSHIP (3 year term):

- Responsible for equipping the local church to make Christ like disciples for all ages in small groups, Sunday School, summer camps, and other special ministries
- 3-4 meetings per year in person at the District Office in Loomis
- Occasional online meetings and email correspondence throughout the year.

NOMINEES:

President: Rev. Darlene Franks/Oroville

Assigned Ministers: Rev. Colin Duffy/Redding 1st, Rev. Byron Fisk/The Crossing Marysville, Pastor Marcia Garro/Kairos, Pastor Shawna Hanson/Hallwood, Rev. Julie Porta/Chico Hope Commons, Rev. Kathy Watson/Susanville

Layperson: Kellie Middlebrooks/Plumas Lake Revive

2024 Ministerial Credentials Board Ballot

Vote for 2 Ordained Ministers

EXPECTATIONS OF LEADERSHIP (4 year term):

- Meet from Sunday evening through Wednesday afternoon, during the third week of February AND a selected day in October.
- Review and examine the character and calling of students for district licensing and application for ordination. If applicable, review and examine students explanation of divorce and testimony.

NOMINEES:

Ordained Ministers: Rev. Jim Dorsey/Sac Arden, Rev. Stacey Hanson/Hallwood, Rev. Jesse Ragan/Weaverville, Rev. Kathy Watson/Susanville

2024 Finance Committee Ballot

Vote for 3 Assigned Ministers, Vote for 3 Laypersons

EXPECTATIONS OF LEADERSHIP (2 year term):

- Meet for a full day in March each year at the District Office in Loomis to review the District Treasurer's Annual Report.
- Recommend a fiscally sound district budget for the new District Assembly year.

NOMINEES:

Assigned Ministers: Pastor Ron Armenta/Vacaville, Pastor Brett Cardoza/Tracy New Heart, Rev. Byron Fisk/The Crossing Marysville, Rev. Robert Hale/Rio Linda LifePointe, Rev. Dan Hopkins/Placerville, Rev. Rich Lester/Lincoln Emmaus

Laypersons: Heather Meehan/Lodi Faith, Ken Meneely/Sutter Creek, Amy Zuvich/Vacaville